Close
Default Interior

Faculty and Staff

Environmental science

​​Faculty

Sudhir A​bhyankar, associate professor; B.Sc. M.Sc. (Bombay), M.Sc., PhD (Florida State)

Office: AS244 | Phone: (709) 639-2502 | Email: sudhir@grenfell.mun.ca    ​​​

Website: http://www2.swgc.mun.ca/~sudhir

Wade Bowers, B.Sc. (Memorial), PhD (Simon Fraser)​; professor (environmental science and biology)

Office: FC2022 | Phone: (709) 639-4155 | Email: : wbowers@grenfell.mun.ca

 

Christine Campbell, B.Sc. (​​British Columbia), M.Sc. (Alberta), PhD (Memorial); 

associate professor

Office: AS3016 | Phone: (709) 639-6478 | Email: ccampbell@grenfell.mun.ca

Website: http://faculty.grenfell.mun.ca/ccampbel

 

 

Karen Doody, Per-course instructor, intersession 2016

Office: AS239 | Phone: | Email: kdoody@grenfell.mun.ca

 

 

Julian Dust, B.Sc. (Hons.) (Waterloo),​​ M.Sc. (Dalhousie), PhD  (Queen's at Kingston); associate professor

Office: AS251 | Phone: (709) 639-2500 | Email: jdust@grenfell.mun.ca


 

erin_fraser_9684.jpg
Erin Fraser, B.Sc. (Toronto), M.Sc., PhD (Western Ontario); assistant professor

Office: AS212 | Phone: (709) 639-2554 | Email: efraser@grenfell.mun.ca

 

 

 

 

Lakshman W. Galagedara, B.Sc. Peradeniya; M.Agri Obihiro; PhD Guelph; ​associate professor

Office: AS2030 | Phone: (709) 639-2565 | Email: lgalagedara@grenfell.mun.ca

 

 

 

 

 

mano_krishnapillai_9946.jpg

 ​​Mano Krishnapillai, ​B.Sc. (Peradeniya), M.Phil. (Postgraduate Institute of Agriculture), PhD (Manitoba); associate professor

Office: AS3018 | Phone: (709) 637-6272 | Email: mkrishna@gre​​nfell.mun.ca 

Website: http://www.grenfell.mun.ca/mkrishna

 

 

 

chen_liu_1069.jpgChen Liu, PhD (​Florida); assistant professor

Office: AS236 | Phone: (709) 639-2550 | Email: cliu@grenfell.mun.ca

 

 

 

 

 

 

Don-Roger Parkinson, B.Sc. (Brock), P​​hD (London); ​associate professor

Office: AS237 | Phone: (709) 639-6482 | Email: dparkins@grenfell.mun.ca

 

 

 

 

 

geoff_rayner_canham_0837.jpgGeoff Rayner-Canham, B.Sc. (London), DIC (Imperial College), PhD (London); ​professor

Office: AS241 | Phone: (709) 637-2192 | Email: grcanham@grenfell.mun.ca

 


 

 

 

julie_sircom_7709.jpgJulie Sircom, assistant profe​ssor

Office: AS3015 | Phone: (709) 639-6515 | Email: jsircom@grenfell.mun.ca

 

 

 

 

 

 

dmitry_sveshnikov_9658.jpg
Dmitry Sveshnikov, M.Sc. (Moscow), Ph​​D (Kiel); assistant professor

Office: AS213 | Phone: (709) 639-6528 | Email: dsveshnikov@grenfell.mun.ca


  

 

 

Raymond Thomas, ENVS, BER​I

Email: rthomas@grenfell.mun.ca

  

Adrian Unc, ENVS, ​​BERI

Email: aunc@grenfell.mun.ca

 

 

ian_warkentin_9290.jpg
Ian Warkentin, B.Sc., PhD (Saskatchewan); ​​professor, chair of environmental science

Office: AS215 | Phone: (709) 637-6246 | Email: ian.warkentin@grenfell.mun.ca

Website: http://www2.swgc.mun.ca/~iwarkent/iwarkent.html 


  

 

Staff

Emily Brown, instructional assistant

Office: AS221
Phone: (709) 639-2505

Email: emitchel@grenfell.mun.ca

Cheryl Butt, laboratory instructor

Office: AS224
Phone: (709) 639-4310

Email: cbutt@grenfell.mun.ca

Allysia Park, instructional assistant

Office: AS309
Phone: (709) 639-4312

Email: acpark@grenfell.mun.ca

Wanda Ellsworth, laboratory supervisor

Office: AS246
Phone: (709) 639-6488

Email: wellswor@grenfell.mun.ca

Carol Gilbert, laboratory instructor

Office: AS223
Phone: (709) 639-2594

Email: cgilbert@grenfell.mun.ca

Wade Goulding, laboratory technician

Office: AS250
Phone: (709) 639-2733

Email: wgouldin@grenfell.mun.ca

Maxine Hillier, instructional assistant

Office: AS226B
Phone: (709) 639-2548

Email: mhillier@grenfell.mun.ca

Maria Howell, laboratory technician

Office: AS209
Phone: (709) 637-2186

Email: mhowell@grenfell.mun.ca

Christine Martinez, science technician (biology)

Email: cmartinez@grenfell.mun.ca

Devon Parry

Office: AS314
Phone:  (709)639-2385

Email: dparry@grenfell.mun​.ca

Bobbie Ann Parsons, B.Sc. (Grenfell Campus, Memorial), laboratory technician

Office: AS252
Phone: (709) 639-2595

Email: bparsons@grenfell.mun.ca

Wyn Rolls, laboratory instructor

Office: AS247
Phone: (709) 639-2387

Email: wrolls@grenfell.mun.ca

Glenda Rose, instructional assistant

Office: AS248
Phone: (709) 639-4330

Sandra Rumbolt

Office: AS217A
Phone: (709) 639-2544

Email: srumbolt@grenfell.mun.ca

Mary Secord, B.Sc. (Hons.) (Mount Allison), M.Sc. (Queen's), BA (Grenfell Campus, Memorial), laboratory instructor and lecturer

Office: AS225
Phone: (709) 637-2195

Email: msecord@grenfell.mun.ca

Randy Skinner, per-course instructor

Office: AS226A

Dara Walsh, laboratory instructor

Office: AS218
Phone: (709) 637-2194

Email: dwalsh@grenfell.mu​n.ca

Debbie Wheeler, B.Sc., B.Ed., M.Ed. (Memorial), laboratory instructor

Office: AS226C
Phone: (709) 639-2549

Email: dwheeler@gren​​fell.mun.ca

Chair, Environmental Science

Grenfell Campus, Memorial University of Newfoundland
20 University Drive, Corner Brook, NL
A2H 5G4, Canada

Office:
Phone: (709) 637-6246
Email: ian.warkentin@grenfell.mun.ca​