Sign In
Home | Contact A | A

 Awards and Medals

Two chemistry awards are presented each year, the CRC Press Award for excellence in first-year chemistry, and the W. H. Freeman Publishing Co. Award for the highest average in second-year chemistry. Now we have two environmental chemistry awards as well, one for excellence in third year environmental chemistry courses - the Chemical Institute of Canada Medal - and the other for excellence in fourth year environmental chemistry courses.








Sharon Bennett May Kung NA NA
1977-78 Ron Hoffe Gwen Bruce NA NA
1978-79 Jeff Sexton En Kung NA NA
1979-80 Felix Chau Jeff Sexton
Eleanore Vincent
1980-81 Michael Sandys-Wunsch Felix Chau NA NA
1981-82 Brian Reid Michael Sandys-Wunsch NA NA
1982-83 Sanjay Parihar Garry Warren NA NA
1983-84 Vincent Mok Cynthia Wong NA NA
1984-85 Sheldon Park Vincent Mok NA NA
1985-86 Elizabeth Spracklin
Byron Skinner
Sheldon Park NA NA
1986-87 Jamie Kettle Neil Fortune NA NA
1987-88 Michael Simms Jamie Kettle NA NA
1988-89 Dwayne Boone Ron Buckle NA NA
1989-90 Linda Combdon Cory Pye NA NA
1990-91 Robin Park Murray Park NA NA
1991-92 Anthony Hatcher Colette Osmond NA NA
1992-93 Stephen Greene Rodney Clarke NA NA
1993-94 Christine Elliott Stephen Green NA NA
1994-95 Doreen Pieda Christine Elliott NA NA
1995-96 Nicole Matthews Doreen Pieda NA NA
1996-97 Christopher Warren Damika Squires Doreen Pieda


1997-98 Nadine Barbour Karen Donaghue Rex Stirling Doreen Pieda
1998-99 Amanda Bromley Sheldon Heulin Tara Smith Stephen Regular
David Sampson
1999-00 Chad Wiseman Jason Chaulk Sheldon Heulin Chris Warren
2000-01 Nadine Smith Vicki Parsons Richard Martin Sheldon Heulin
2001-02 Steven White Karen Doody David Grant Richard Martin
Maria King
2002-03 Joseph Strickland Steven White Christina Smeaton David Grant
2003-04 Gregory Jenkins Joseph Strickland Candace Ford Christina Smeaton
2004-05 Belinda Vatcher Tonya Churchill Amy Snook


2005-06 Tonia Churchill Amy Snook
2006-07 Patrick Cashin Tonia Churchill
2007-08 Tyler House Patrick Cashin
2008-09 Natasha Monnon Jamie Warren
2009-10 Sachin Waghware Steven White Melissa Cook Samantha Bursey Natasha Monnon


street address:

Grenfell Campus
Memorial University

20 University Drive
Corner Brook, NL
A2H 5G4

mailing address:

Grenfell Campus
Memorial University

PO Box 2000
Corner Brook, NL
A2H 6P9

email addresses:

For questions about the university:

For questions about the website:

For technical support questions:


Switchboard: 1-709-637-6200

Student Recruitment: 1-888-637-6269

Registrar: 1-866-381-7022