Navigate Up
Sign In
Home | Contact A | A

 Faculty and Staff

Faculty:

 

  • Robert Bailey
    Ph.D. (London); Assistant Professor​ (Limited-Term)


    Office: AS3022
    Phone: (709) 637-6293
    Email: rbailey@grenfell.mun.ca
    Website: http://www2.grenfell.mun.ca/rbailey
    Areas of Interests: Algebraic and Metric Graph Theory; Combinatorial Designs; Permutation Groups.
  • Robert Gallant
    Ph.D. (Waterloo); Associate Professor [Head of Science]


    Office: AS3024
    Phone: (709) 637-7166
    Email: rpgallant@grenfell.mun.ca
    Areas of Interests: Cryptography and Security, Combinatorics
  • Jared Howell
    Ph.D. (Victoria); Assistant Professor and Chair of Computational Mathematics


    Office: AS3013
    Phone: (709) 637-6284
    Email: jahowell@grenfell.mun.ca
    Areas of Interests: Combinatorial Designs, Enumeration, and Graph Theory.
  • Rebecca Milley

    Ph.D. (Dalhousie); Assistant Professor (Limited-Term)[On Leave]



    Office: AS3011
    Phone: (709) 639-2596
    Email: rmilley@grenfell.mun.ca
    Website: https://sites.google.com/site/milleyrebecca/
    Areas of Interests: Combinatorial Game Theory
  • Telex Ngatched
    Ph.D. (KwaZulu-Natal), P.Eng. (APEGM); Assistant Professor and Coordinator of Engineering One​

    Office: AS3010
    Phone: (709) 637-7310
    Email: tngatched@grenfell.mun.ca
    Areas of Interests: Cognitive radio networks, Cooperative/Relay networks, Network Coding, Queuing networks, Performance analysis, Coding and information theory, Decoding techniques for linear codes, Adaptive antennas/multiple-input multiple-output (MIMO), and Space-time coding.
  • Olga Vasilyeva
    Ph.D. (Ottawa); Assistant Professor​ (Limited-Term)

    Office: AS3014
    Phone: (709) 639-2597
    Email: ovasilyeva@grenfell.mun.ca
    Website: http://sites.google.com/site/olgaivasilyeva
    Areas of Interests: Mathematical biology, ordinary and partial differential equations
  • Amar Sodhi
    Ph.D. (Queen’s); Associate Professor


    Office: AS3027
    Phone: (709) 637-6283
    Email: sodhi@grenfell.mun.ca
    Areas of Interests: Recreational mathematics
  • Tarun Sheel
    ​Ph.D. (Keio); Visiting Assistant Professor​​​​​​​​​

    Office: AS239
    Phone: (709) 639-4800
    Email: tsheel@grenfell.mun.ca
    Areas of Interests: Numerical Methods and Algorithm, Scientific Computing, Computational Fluid Dynamics, Mathematical Modelling
  • Graeme Turner
    Ph.D. Candidate (Carleton); Lecturer

    Office: AS3011
    Phone: (709) 639-4780
    Email: gturner@grenfell.mun.ca
    Areas of Interests: Algebraic Number Theory, Discrete Mathematics, Elliptic Curves
  • Yevgeniy Vasilyev
    Ph.D. (Notre Dame); Associate Professor


    Office: AS3019
    Phone: (709) 637-7165
    Email: yvasilyev@grenfell.mun.ca
    Website: http://sites.google.com/site/yevgvas
    Areas of Interests: Model theory
Staff and Per-Course Instructors:

 

street address:

Grenfell Campus
Memorial University

20 University Drive
Corner Brook, NL
A2H 5G4
Canada

mailing address:

Grenfell Campus
Memorial University

PO Box 2000
Corner Brook, NL
A2H 6P9
Canada

email addresses:

For questions about the university:
info@grenfell.mun.ca

For questions about the website:
webadmin@grenfell.mun.ca

For technical support questions:
helpdesk@grenfell.mun.ca

telephone:

Switchboard: 1-709-637-6200

Student Recruitment: 1-888-637-6269

Registrar: 1-866-381-7022