Close
Default Interior

Faculty and Staff

Social cultural studies

FACULTY

angela_robinson_0259.jpgAngela Robinson, BA, M. Phil., MA (Memorial), PhD (McMaster); associate professor, anthropology and social/cultural studies

arobinson@grenfell.mun.ca | 709.637.6291 | AS380

 



john_bodner_1151.jpg

John Bodner, BA (Trent), MA (Memorial), PhD (Memorial); associate professor, folklore

 jbodner@grenfell.mun.ca | 709.639.2380 | AS390 

Sabbatical May 2018-April 2019

 

 

marie_croll_0507.jpgRie Croll, BA (hons.) (Mt. St. Vincent), MA (Dalhousie), M.Ed., (New Brunswick), PhD (Stirling); associate professor

riecroll@grenfell.mun.ca | 709.636.6477 | AS381 

Recipient of the Grenfell Teaching Award, 2014

Sabbatical Winter 2019

 

dorreen_klassen_0337.jpg

Doreen Helen Klassen, BA (Wilfred Laurier), MA (Manitoba), PhD (Indiana); associate professor, anthropology, folklore, social/cultural studies

dklassen@grenfell.mun.ca | 709.639.2384 | AS382

Program chair social/cultural studies 


 

Ibrahim Berrada, BA (Carleton), MA (Crock, SUNY, Buffalo), PhD student (Laurentian); lecturer, sociology

iberrada@grenfell.mun.ca | 709.639.2559 | AS 388


CROSS-LISTED FACULTY

rainer_baehre_0464.jpgRainer Baehre, BA, MA, M.Phil. (Waterloo), PhD (York); professor, historical studies and (cross-listed) social/cultural studies

rbaehre@grenfell.mun.ca  | 709.637.6278 | AS332J

Sabbatical Winter 2019




ADJUNCT FACULTY

Jaro Stacul, MA (Trieste), PhD (Cambridge), visiting assistant professor, social/cultural studies (anthropology)

jstacul@grenfell.mun.ca | 709.639.6517 | AS368b


FORMER FACULTY

Ivan Emke, BA (Ohio State), MA (Windsor), PhD (Carlton); retired associate professor, sociology; honorary research professor | iemke@grenfell.mun.ca 


John Ashton (1952-2008), BA (London), MA (Leeds), PhD (Memorial); associate professor, folklore, principal


Dennis Bartels, MA (Occidental), PhD (Alberta), retired associate professor, anthrpology, sociology, social/cultural studies


Anna Leslie (d. 2006), BA, MA (Saskatchewan), PhD (York); associate professor, anthropology, sociology, social/cultural studies

 

Chair, Social/Cultural Studies

Grenfell Campus, Memorial University of Newfoundland
20 University Drive, Corner Brook, NL
A2H 5G4, Canada

Office: AS382
Phone: (709) 639-2384
Email: dklassen@grenfell.mun.ca