Default Interior


School of Science and the Environment

Important Documents

School of Science and the Environment Constitution

School of Science and the Environment By-Laws

Strategic Plan 2019-2024


Standing Committees 

Committee on Student Academic Affairs

​Mano Krishnapillai

Roza Tchoukaleyska

Chen Liu

Michele Piercey-Normore (Dean)

Student Services

Matthew Howse (Undergrad Rep.)

Abigail Amo (Undergrad Rep).

Mary Secord (Staff member) - CHAIR

Carolyn Parsons (Registrar)


Committee on Academic Programming

​Julian Dust

Robert Bailey - CHAIR

Paul Foley

Michele Piercey-Normore (Dean)

Ali Hossen (Grad Rep)

Matthew Howse (Undergrad Rep)

Louise McGillis (Library)

(Staff member)

Carolyn Parsons (Registrar)


Committee on Strategic Planning and Appointments

Wade Bowers

Andreas Klinke

Robert Gallant - CHAIR

Michele Piercey-Normore (Dean)

Kelly Vodden (AVP Research)

 Clarisse Uwamahoro (Grad Rep)

Abigail Amo (Undergrad Rep)

Wade Goulding (Staff member)


Committee on Student Experience and Community Engagement

​Stephen Decker

Christine Campbell

Robert Scott - CHAIR

Michele Piercey-Normore (Dean)

Ken Carter (GO Engagement)

Steven Day (Staff)

(Grad Rep)

Alberto Nunez Teijeiro (Undergrad Rep)


School of Science and the Environment

Grenfell Campus, Memorial University of Newfoundland
20 University Drive, Corner Brook, NL
A2H 5G4, Canada

Office: AS3025
Phone: (709) 637-6215